The CR-4 6HP Drum Euro module

CR4panel

A great 80’s vintage drum sound in a 6HP module.

The module uses virtual analog modelling to create those vintage sounds.

4 trig inputs and 1 CV global tune input.

CR4

A kit with PCB, panel and all the components are now available.

The kit is $99. Prebuilt is $130.

Order the prebuilt CR-4 6HP Drummodule

Order the kit for building the CR-4 Drummodule

7 Responses to “The CR-4 6HP Drum Euro module”

  1. C Says:

    This sure looks interesting. I ordered a prebuilt version of this on december 18th. When can I expect delivery?

  2. Lowell Says:

    Hey, I ordered a kit last week and am wondering when it will be shipped. I’m very excited!

  3. Lowell Says:

    I just built the module and it is very noisy. The sounds come through alright but there is a consistent noise that occurs whenever the output is connected to my mixer. Do you have any idea what might be causing this?

    • janostman Says:

      I Think the problem is the 5v converter, IC2. A cap between the output of IC2 and ground on the 5v side kills the noise. I have put this in my new PCB.

      • Lowell Says:

        oh nice, I just tried it with a .1uF ceramic cap and it sounded pretty nice. What value do you use on the new PCB?

  4. janostman Says:

    1uF 🙂

Leave a Reply

