MIDI CC implementation of the dsp-G1 chip

CUTOFF = CC#74
RESONANCE = CC#71
FILTER A = CC#82
FILTER D = CC#83
FILTER S = CC#28
FILTER R = CC#29
FILTER ENV M = CC#81
FILTER LFO M = CC#01

WAVEFORM = CC#76
WRAP = CC#04
RANGE = CC#21
DETUNE = CC#93
OSCENV A = CC#73
OSCENV D = CC#75
OSCENV S = CC#31
OSCENV R = CC#72

MASTERVOL = CC#07
LFORATE = CC#16
LFOWAVE = CC#20

Thank’s to Blaine Perkins for the dsp-G1 editor.

Editor

You can download a beta here: http://90.227.86.25/files/dspG3-BETA2-32bit.zip

Since I didn’t write it myself I can’t offer any support for it.

4 Responses to “MIDI CC implementation of the dsp-G1 chip”

  1. Kelsey Kennedy Says:

    Can you give a link to that dsp-g editor?

  2. janostman Says:

    You can find it here:

    http://90.227.86.25/files/dspG3-BETA2-32bit.zip

    But remember, it’s only beta software.

    It is written by Blaine Perkins and I have the permission to distribute it but have no idea how it works.

  3. Neil Franken Says:

    Hi Jan

    The link to the software is dead. Any updates on it. I am busy planning to use two of these with a teensy and make a bit more of a complicated design.

    Another question I have that the audio signal generated by the synth chip is mono from my understanding if I combined two chips how would I go about mixing the audio output. No need to get into detail just give me some clues to start with.

Leave a Reply

