What drives me

I’ve been having quite a lot of visitors lately and you might wonder why I do this?

I came across synthesizers when I was a teenager, about 30 years ago. Ever since that, besides playing them I wanted to build one. In real life it’s not that easy. Knowledge or money cross your road somehow.

Now that I have both I started to build my dream and as I have actually played it I must say that the dream has come true. Building synthesizers is actually easier than you think if you know what your doing.

The VST platform made my day as I can combine my knowledge in computers with my musical knowledge. I could build a real analog synth if put my mind to it but I won’t because I’m too lazy.

As I put this one together from junk I now have a huge synth with a keyboard made for children sized fingers.

Well, well.. you can’t have it all 🙂

 /Jan

Leave a Reply

